常見問題

技術相關問題

臺灣可億隆的AT, ST, BR T3及MB系列,皆提供支援LTE的產品。到這裡看看可億隆目前的LTE設備。

無論是AT或PS系列都有多配有一個天線接頭,目的是銜接另一支天線使其他的空間或區域能有更好的訊號涵蓋。擴充接頭的輸出功率為10dB小於內建的天線的輸出功率。例如:假如內建的天線為+5dBm則擴充的天線為-5dBm。(注意:預設中,擴充的接頭必須通過Dammy Load,以防止不必要的功率耗損。)

這是一個由ETSI及3GPP所建立的標準。其標的是使系統內的中繼器放大選定頻段內的訊號而非放大基站所發射出的頻段外訊號。讓基站及中繼器間作必要的最小衰減以達到正常運作,也是為了防止相鄰頻段的干擾。

在使用Common BCCH的網絡中,會需要雙頻中繼器放大選定的兩個頻段的。假如電信業者使用單頻中繼器,則只會放大指定的特定頻段。在通話即將轉換至其他維持著微弱訊號的頻段前,微弱的訊號可能會造成掉話。所有的信號將會藉由單頻中繼器而獲得訊號改善,但掉話問題將會持續的存在直到所選定的兩個頻段被增益。

隔離度:為量測的一個單位(以dB為單元),指的是裝置在相鄰接口間的訊號,應分離的距離。合宜的隔離度的數值,會使得當前的訊號接口具有相較於其他接口,有較少的干擾。在普遍的中繼器安裝情況下,高數值的隔離度通常是指主要天線及擴充天線間需要更多的間距。

主要天線應安裝於訊號強度最強的接收區,例如:山丘、高樓層建築或是招牌。這個地點可能位於屋頂、建築物中的一側或是於建築物內的靠窗口處。您可以利用手機或頻譜分析儀器量測接收的訊號強度(RSSI)。一個最佳的安裝地點其訊號強度應符合或超過-70dBm。理想中,主要天線應面對基站並接收基站所發射且放大的訊號。根據不同狀態下的應用及環境需求,主要天線可以選擇全方向型、面板型、引向型天線。

Customer Portal

Frequently asked questions

Technical Questions

Coiler’s AT, VB, ST, BR T3 and MB Series repeaters are LTE-compatible. You may browse all our LTE-enhancement devices here.

Both the AT Series and PS Series repeaters are equipped with an extension port which allows to connect an additional service antenna to service a second room or area. The output power of the extension port is 10dB less than the output power of the main/built-in service antenna. For example, if the main antenna has an output power of +5dBm, the extension port will then have an output power of -5dBm.

Note: By default, all extension port connections are closed off by dummy loads to prevent unwanted power loss.

It is a set of RF standards designed and required by ETSI and 3GPP. The intended use of a repeater in a system is to amplify the in-band signals and not to amplify the out-of-band emission of the donor base station. It is the minimum required attenuation between the donor base station and the repeater for proper operation. It is also to prevent any interference with neighboring bands.

A network that uses Common BCCH will require a dual band repeater solution in order for both bands to be amplified. If the operator uses a single band repeater, only one particular frequency band will be amplified. As soon as the call is handed over to the other band which continues to have a weak signal, the call may drop.
The overall signal will be improved in a single band repeater scenario, but dropped calls will continue to exist until both bands are amplified.

Isolation: A unit of measure (in dB) that states the separation of signal levels on adjacent ports of a device. The greater the isolation value, the less interference from a signal on one port is present at the other.

In a general repeater installation case, a higher isolation requirement usually means more separation distance between the donor and service antennas is needed.

The donor antenna should be located in the strongest signal reception area and away from any barriers such as hills, high buildings or signboards. This location may be the rooftop or the side of the building, or inside the building in an area close to a window. You may use a mobile phone or spectrum analyzer to measure received signal strength and signal intensity (RSSI). A perfect location should have a signal strength greater than -70dBm. Ideally, the donor antenna should face the base station emitting the signal to be amplified. Depending on the application and the environment, the donor antenna used can be omnidirectional, panel or yagi.

Customer Portal